Archives - 2018

2018-12-07

A research team including many researchers from the CERVO Brain Research Centre and Université Laval just published a new machine learning approach to optimize super-resolution microscopy images.  The researchers published this important innovation in the prestigious journal Nature Communications, and made the tool available online for the scientific community by publishing their code. 

2018-11-13

Read a recent article in Le Fil on the work of Majid Ghareghani, who recently joined Armen Saghatelyan's team as a PhD student at the CERVO brain research center

Majid Ghareghani is first author of an article recently published in Frontiers in Immunology which proposes a new hypothesis to explain the cascade of events leading to multiple sclerosis. 

Read the article in Le Fil: Une...

2018-11-13

Dr Caroline Ménard is part of the scientific committee of the exhibit Us and them, from prejudice to racism (Nous et les autres, des préjugés au racisme) at the Armand-Frappier Museum in Laval. Read an interview in le Soleil newspaper about this event (in French).

2018-11-09

Are you interested in a paid research internship this summer?  You are looking for a laboratory to do a Master's or a PhD?  Participate in the CERVO Open House, Friday, November 23, 2018, AM or PM (your choice).

2018-09-27

Mr Diellor Basha, from Igor Timofeev's laboratory, won the CERVO Tube contest with his animation titled "Sleep Oscillations - How memories ripple across the brain". You can view it here.

Congratulaitons to Mr Basha !

2018-09-20

The Society for the Neurobiology of Language announced the awarding of the Early Career Award 2018 to Pascale Tremblay, researcher at the CERVO Brain Research Centre.  This prize is given yearly to two researchers who have distinguished themselves by the quality of their scientific and academic work which follows the values of the Society.

2018-09-19

Psychological health mobile apps present flaws that suggest caution 

Read a recent article in the Journal LeFil  on an analysis made by a team from the School of psychology and the CERVO Brain research centre, which investigated mobile apps used to evaluate psychological and neuropsychological disorders.  Their analysis showed that these applications present flaws that suggest caution be used when using them.  

2018-09-17

The 14th symposium of the Fondation André-Delambre on Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) will take place Sept 21-22, 2018 at Université Laval, La Laurentienne Pavillion.

2018-08-17

Read a recent profile of Pascale Tremblay, published by the Centre des congrès du Québec for the Annual meeting of the Society for Neurobiology of Language (SNL) in Québec city.  Professor Tremblay is one of the founders of the SNL, and the 2018 meeting is the 10th Edition of this sucessful event. 

http://publications.virtualpaper.com/centre-des-congres-quebec/magazine3/#42/

2018-08-13

Congratulations to the following researchers, who won grants from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Yves De Koninck, Foundation grant ($2,1 millions):
Unraveling sensory coding dysfunctions that underlie chronic pain
http://webapps.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/decisions/p/project_details.html?applId=3...

2018-08-01

The Biophysical Society (BPS) announced that Yves De Koninck will receive the Emily M Gray Award at the Society's annual meeting in Baltimore on March 4th, 2019. From the BPS press release

De Koninck will be recognized for his work in the development of internationally renowned, transdisciplinary training initiatives in neurophysics and neurophotonics that have provided hands-on training for numerous students and postdoctoral fellows.

2018-07-16

Join us to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Society for the Neurobiology of Language, August 16-18, 2018 at the Centre des congrès de Québec

www.neurolang.org

2018-07-13

On July 8, the Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux (CIUSSS) de la Capitale-Nationale participated, for the 3rd year, in the Défi Entreprises, which took place at the Pointe-aux-Lièvres park. More than 250 employees of the CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale participated in one or the other of the sport challenges proposed and collected donations.  The CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale received the prize for most generous organization. 

2018-07-05

Hi all,

We are pleased to invite you to Navigate, the first summer interns day organized by CERVOLET! During this day we would like to wish farewell to all our interns that have been in CERVO for the past few months.  The goal is to introduce many of the diverse neuroscience research topics studied within CERVO to the interns, so that they can better choose their topic if they return in the future.

2018-06-14

Congratulations to Laura Monetta who received, on May 11th, the recognition award from the Provincial Network on Adaptation-Readaptation Research.  This prize recognizes her exceptional contribution to the development of research in adaptation-readaptation and social integration, to the Réseau Provincial de Recherche en Adaptation-Réadaptation (REPAR) and her stellar career. 

Congratulations!

 

2018-05-30

Congratulations to Mohamed Bahdine, who won first prize in the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC) Science, Action! video contest.  This award, worth $3500, recognizes the best video putting science and engineering in the spotlight to show Canadians how research is improving their lives.

In the video, Mohamed Bahdine, from Simon Hardy's laboratory, explains how he uses microscopy and artificial intelligence to develop virtual brain models that can lead to a...

2018-05-28

Four researchers from the CERVO Centre, Simon Hardy, Nicolas Doyon, Patrick Desrosiers and Paul De Koninck received the "Professeur étoile" prize from the Faculty of Science and Engineering at Université Laval for their exceptional teaching work, as they received excellent student reviews. 

Congratulations to these stellar Professors!

2018-05-25

The neural mechanisms responsible for decreased in motivation, as is often observed in depression, are poorly understood. A new study by Christophe Proulx of the CERVO Brain Research Center sheds new light on the areas of the brain involved in motivation. Published in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA, the study exposes a neural pathway that controls the motivation to make an effort.

2018-05-09

The Sentinel North Research Chair on the Neurobiology of stress and resiliency was launched today.  The chairholder is Caroline Menard, and she is featured in an article in the newspaper Le Soleil.   

Université Laval researcher Caroline Ménard, who demonstrated that inflammation induced by chronic stress can influence the brain and lead to depression, now has a research chair.  The objective: to develop personalized new therapeutic approaches that treat the whole body...

2018-05-01

A unique team of researchers at Université Laval’s Cervo Brain Research Centre and the Centre for Optics, Photonics and Lasers, is collaborating on the next generation of neuroscience tools. Using their combined expertise in neuroscience, photonics, fibre-optics technology and materials sciences, the research team has developed a series of innovations that are allowing researchers to observe neurons in dialogue.

2018-04-30

Lors du Gala de la vie étudiante de l'Université Laval tenu le 19 avril dernier, Cerveau en tête a eu l'honneur de recevoir le prix "Projet de communication du savoir" décerné par le bureau de la vie étudiante, en plus de remporter la finale locale de Forces AVENIR dans la catégorie "Société, communication et éducation".

Félicitations à tous les membres du comité : Dymka Coudé, Caroline Dallaire-Théroux, Marilyne Joyal, Rémy Lamontagne, Cécilia Neige, Louis-Simon Rousseau, Elisabeth ...

2018-04-13

Listen to a recent interview with Caroline Ménard, who discusses her recent research with Catherine Perrin and Sonia Lupien, which shows that stress can open the blood-brain barrier, allowing pro-inflammatory molecules to enter the brain.  

« We knew in an empirical way that chronic stress, in humans and animal, will cause a certain percent of them to develop a depression, says  Sonia Lupien. We knew it happened, but we did not know why.  Caroline's work provides the...

2018-03-22

Listen to a recent interview with Caroline Ménard, on the Les Éclaireurs radio show, on Radio-Canada (in French only):

« When they are stressed, their immune system responds strongly, which weakens the blood-brain barrier, allowing inflammatory molecules to enter the brain- which should not happen. » By studying for three years mice that became depressed after being subjected to chronic stress, Caroline Ménard discovered that the integrity of the blood-brain barrier had...

2018-03-21

Benoit Labonté's research is highlighted on Quebec's Chief Scientist website

2018-03-16

Read a recent article in La Presse Extra, about the HoPE (Horizon Parent-Enfant) program 

Children who have one parent suffering from a major psychiatric disorder are 15 to 25 more at risk of developing a disorder similar to that of their parent.  By funding the HoPE (Horizon Parent-Enfant), the Foundation of the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (OIIQ) is taking real action to help youth aged 5 to 25 who are part of the at-risk group.  

...
2018-02-28

Read a recent article by Jean Hamann in  LeFil,  Université Laval's community newspaper:

There exists a simple approach to improve the sleep of menopaused women who suffer from hot flashes.  

2018-02-19

Congratulations to Damon DePaoli who won the prize for "Best overall poster presentation at the Canadian Neuromodulation Society 10th Annual Scientific Meeting, which took place in Whistler British Columbia February 4-6, 2018.  Damon DePaoli, a PhD student in Daniel Côté's laboratory, won this award for his poster titled "Fiber-based tissue identification for electrode placement in deep brain stimulation neurosurgery ".  

On the picture, Damon DePaoli receives his prize from Canadian...

2018-02-15

Listen to a recent interview with Philip Jackson on Radio-Canada's "les éclaireurs" radio show.  Professor Jackson explains his work on empathy and its effects on the brain and body.  His work could help people suffering from disorders affecting the capacity to feel empathy, such as schizophrenia and autism, and also help people like health care professionals optimize their empathy. 

You can liste to the interview, in French, on Radio-Canada's website:

2018-02-09

Join Pascale Tremblay and researchers from around the world at the 2018 Annual meeting of the Society for the Neurobiology of Language, which will take place in Quebec city this Summer.  Over 600 attendees are expected for the 10th anniversary of the important conference, organized by the Society for the Neurobiology of Language, which was founded by Pascale Tremblay in 2009.

Get all the information on the meeting website:

https://www....

2018-01-29

Congratulations to Caroline Ménard, newly recruited by CERVO, for being named personnality of the week in LaPresse.  She was recognized for her work showing that stress can lead to depression by changing the permeability of the blood-brain barrier.  These results were published in Nature Neuroscience and received international attention.

Read the article by Marie-Claude Lortie here (in French):

2018-01-29

Read a recent article in Le Fil which reports on the work of Célyne Bastien and Jonathan Charest, who are helping seven members of the Canadian Speed Skating team improve their sleeping habits by targeted interventions.  Improving sleep should have a positive impact on their olympic performance.  

" These athletes are surrounded by trainers, fitness coaches and nutritionists, but no one worries about their sleep.  However, it is an essential element for recovery and injury...

2018-01-27

Caroline Cellard and her team developped an information kit for professionals and youth between the ages of 12 and 17 about neuropsychological disorders that specifically affect this age group.  

The kit, called "trousse CERVEAU", was designed and produced by professor Cellar, researcher at CERVO and at the Centre de recherche universitaire sur les jeunes et les familles, and by students Caroline East-Richard, Karianne Guay, Mélissa Turcotte, Alexandra R.-Mercier and Élisabeth...

2018-01-18

Read a recent article in the Université Laval newspaper Le Fil :

Formula E - Application of a weak electrical current at the surface of the skull could help compulsive gamblers

By Jean Hamann

2018-01-12

Research by Dr. Martin Lévesque team is highlighted in Université Laval's newspaper, Le Fil.  Learn more about these important discoveries in the article by Jean Hamann: 

Winning circuits - Researchers suggest a new approach to improve neuron grafts in people suffering from Parkinson's disease

2018-01-09

Congratulations to Caroline Ménard, a new recruit at the CERVO Brain Research Centre, whose discovery on the effect of stress on the permeability of the blood-brain barrier is amongst the discoveries of the year 2017 of Le Soleil newspaper.  

We have long known that stress can lead to depression, but the mechanism through which this happens has also long eluded us.  We know that stress causes inflammation and "we have seen for decades correlations between the levels of...

Funding / Support / Partners

logo FRQ-S logo ctrn logo fci logo cihr irsc logo nserc logo MESISentinelle nord

Archives - 2018

2018-12-07

Une équipe de recherche incluant plusieurs chercheurs du Centre de recherche CERVO et de l'Université Laval a publié une nouvelle approche d'apprentissage machine qui permet l'optimisation des images de microscopie de super-résolution.  Ces chercheurs ont publié cette innovation importante dans la revue scientifique Nature Communications, et rendu l'outil disponible en ligne pour toute la communauté scientifique en ligne en publiant leur code.

2018-11-27

Le 20 novembre, à Rideau Hall, la gouverneure générale du Canada, Julie Payette, a remis l’Ordre du Canada, l’une des plus prestigieuses distinctions honorifiques civiles au pays. Dans la catégorie «Officiers de l’Ordre», deux récipiendaires sont de l’Université Laval, dont le professeur André Parent.

Toutes nos félicitations au Dr Parent !

Lire l'article complet du Fil ici.

2018-11-13

Lisez un article récent dans le journal Le Fil sur les travaux d'un doctorant du Centre de recherche, Majid Ghareghani, qui fait maintenant partie de l’équipe d’Armen Saghatelyan au Centre de recherche CERVO.

Majid Ghareghani est premier auteur d'un article paru récemment dans Frontiers in Immunology qui avance une nouvelle hypothèse pour expliquer la cascade de réactions conduisant à la sclérose en plaques.

2018-11-13

La Dre Caroline Ménard fait partie du comité scientifique épaulant l'exposition Nous et les autres, des préjugés au racisme au Musée Armand-Frappier de Laval. Lisez l'entrevue du journal le Soleil à ce sujet.

2018-11-09

Vous êtes intéressé(e) à faire un stage rémunéré en recherche cet été? Vous êtes à la recherche d’un laboratoire d’accueil pour une maîtrise ou un doctorat? Alors, participez à nos Portes ouvertesle vendredi 23 novembre 2018, AM ou PM (au choix). Vous pourrez rencontrer les chercheurs (professeurs et étudiants) et leur poser des questions.

2018-10-11

Don le plus important, provenant d’un donateur individuel, dans l’histoire de la Fondation CERVO : Michel Verreault et sa famille font un don de 1 M$ dédié à la recherche sur le cerveau.

2018-09-27

M. Diellor Basha, de l'équipe du Dr Igor Timofeev, a remporté le concours CERVO Tube avec son animation intitulée "Sleep Oscillations - How memories ripple across the brain". Vous pouvez la visionner ici.

Toutes nos félicitations à M. Basha !

2018-09-20

La Society for the Neurobiology of Language a annoncé l'attribution du Early Career Award 2018 à Pascale Tremblay, chercheuse au Centre de recherche CERVO. Ce prix est remis à chaque année à deux chercheurs s'étant distingués par la qualité de leurs travaux scientifiques et académiques qui illustrent les valeurs de la Société.

2018-09-19

Les applications mobiles en santé psychologique présentent des failles qui invitent à la prudence

Lisez un article récent dans le Journal LeFil sur les travaux effectués par une équipe de l’École de psychologie et du Centre de recherche CERVO qui s’est penchée sur les applications mobiles destinées à l’évaluation des troubles psychologiques ou neuropsychologiques.  Leur analyse a démontré que ces applications présentaient des failles qui invitent à la prudence dans leur...

2018-09-17

Le 14èime Symposium de la Fondation André-Delambre sur la sclérose latérale amyotrophique (SLA) se tiendra les 21 et 22 septembre 2018 à l'Université Laval, Pavillon La Laurentienne.

2018-08-21

Caroline Cellard, professeure agrégée à l’École de psychologie de l’Université Laval, chercheuse au Centre de recherche CERVO et au Centre de recherche universitaire sur les jeunes et les familles (CRUJeF) de Québec, a récemment décroché une subvention de 1.2 million de dollars dans le cadre du Programme d’octroi de subventions du Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, en partenariat avec la Fondation Graham Boeckh et le Fonds de recherche du Québec – santé (FRQ-S).

2018-08-17

Lisez un portrait récent de Pascale Tremblay, publié par le Centre des congrès du Québec à l'occasion du Congrès international de la Société pour la neurobiologie du language (SNL) à Québec.  La professeure Tremblay est une des fondatrice de la SNL et le congrès 2018 est le dixième congrès annuel de la société.  

http://publications.virtualpaper.com/centre-des-congres-quebec/magazine3...

2018-08-13

Félicitations aux chercheurs suivants, qui se sont mérités des subventions des Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada aux dernières compétitions:

- Yves De Koninck, Subvention Fondation (2,1 millions de dollars)
- Simon Duchesne, Subvention Projet (0,5 million de dollars)
- Armen Saghatelyan, Subvention Projet (plus d'un million de dollars)

2018-08-01

La Société de biophysique (Biophysical Society - BPS) a annoncé qu'Yves De Koninck recevra le prix Emily M Gray au congrès annuel de la société, qui se déroulera le 4 mars 2019 à Baltimore, aux États-Unis. Le prix est décerné en reconnaissance des initiatives de formation transdisciplinaires en neurophysique et en neurophotonique, de renommée internationale, développée sous la direction du professeur De Koninck.  Des étudiants du monde entier ont pu profiter de ces formations pratiques qui...

2018-07-16

Joignez-vous à nous pour célébrer le 10e anniversaire de la Society for the Neurobiology of Language du 16 au 18 août 2018 au Centre des congrès de Québec

www.neurolang.org

2018-07-13

Le 8 juillet dernier, pour la troisième année, le Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux (CIUSSS) de la Capitale-Nationale a participé au Défi Entreprises qui a eu lieu au Parc de la Pointe-aux-Lièvres. Plus de 250 employés du CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale ont participé à l'un ou l'autre des défis sportifs proposés et ont amassé des dons. Le CIUSSS de la Capitale-Nationale a d'ailleurs reçu le prix de l'entreprise la plus généreuse.

2018-07-05

Bonjour à tous,

Nous avons le plaisir de vous inviter à Navigate, la première journée de stages d'été organisée par CERVOLET. Au cours de cette journée, nous aimerions souhaiter nos au revoir à tous nos stagiaires qui sont au CERVO depuis quelques mois. L'objectif est de présenter aux stagiaires un grand nombre des divers sujets de recherche en neurosciences étudiés au sein du CERVO, afin qu'ils puissent mieux choisir leur sujet s'ils reviennent dans...

2018-06-14

Félicitations à Laura Monetta qui a reçu, le 11 mai dernier, le prix de reconnaissance du Réseau provincial de recherche en adaptation-réadaptation. Ce prix reconnaît sa contribution exceptionnelle au développement de la recherche en adaptation-réadaptation et intégration sociale, à celui de REPAR ainsi que pour son parcours de carrière remarquable.

Toutes nos félicitations!

2018-05-30

Félicitations à Mohamed Bahdine, qui a gagné le premier prix du concours de video du Conseil de recherche en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG).  Ce prix, d'une valeur de 3500$ récompense la meilleure vidéo qui met en valeur les sciences et le génie afin de montrer aux Canadiens comment la recherche améliore leur vie.

Dans la vidéo, Mohamed Bahdine, du laboratoire de Simon Hardy, explique comment il utilise la microscopie et l'intelligence artificielle pour développer...

2018-05-28

Quatre chercheurs du centre CERVO, Simon Hardy, Nicolas Doyon, Patrick Desrosiers et Paul De Koninck ont obtenu le prix de Professeur étoile de la Faculté des sciences et de génie de l’Université Laval pour leur travail exceptionnel de pédagogues, ayant reçu d’excellentes évaluations de la part de leurs étudiants. 

Félicitations à nos professeurs étoiles!

2018-05-25

Les mécanismes neuronaux responsables de la baisse de motivation, souvent observée chez les personnes déprimées, sont mal compris. Une nouvelle étude de Christophe Proulx, du Centre de recherche CERVO, jette un éclairage nouveau sur les régions du cerveau impliquées dans la motivation. Publiée dans le journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA, l’étude expose une voie neuronale qui contrôle la motivation à faire un effort.  

2018-05-09

Lisez un article récent paru dans le journal Le Soleil sur le lancement de la nouvelle Chaire de recherche Sentinelle Nord sur la neurobiologie du stress et de la résilience, dont la titulaire est Caroline Ménard. 

La chercheuse de l’Université Laval Caroline Ménard, qui a démontré comment l’inflammation induite par le stress chronique peut influencer le cerveau et mener à la dépression, a maintenant sa chaire de recherche. L’objectif: développer des approches...

2018-05-01

Une équipe exceptionnelle de chercheurs du Centre de recherche Cervo et du Centre d’optique, photonique et laser de l’Université Laval travaille à la création des outils de la prochaine génération en neurosciences. Alliant l’expertise de chacun des collaborateurs en neurosciences, en photonique, en technologie de la fibre optique et en sciences des matériaux, l’équipe a créé une série d’innovations qui permettent aux chercheurs d’observer les neurones en pleine action.

...
2018-04-30

Lors du Gala de la vie étudiante de l'Université Laval tenu le 19 avril dernier, Cerveau en tête a eu l'honneur de recevoir le prix "Projet de communication du savoir" décerné par le bureau de la vie étudiante, en plus de remporter la finale locale de Forces AVENIR dans la catégorie "Société, communication et éducation".

Félicitations à tous les membres du comité : Dymka Coudé, Caroline Dallaire-Théroux, Marilyne Joyal, Rémy Lamontagne, Cécilia Neige, Louis-Simon Rousseau, Elisabeth ...

2018-04-13

Écoutez une entrevue récente avec Caroline Ménard, qui discute avec Catherine Perrin et la chercheuse Sonia Lupien de ses travaux récents qui montrent que le stress peut ouvrir la barrière hémato-encéphalique du cerveau, permettant à des molécules pro-inflammatoire d'y entrer.  

2018-03-22

Écoutez une entrevue récente avec Caroline Ménard, aux Éclaireurs de Radio-Canada:

2018-03-21

Les recherches de Benoit Labonté sont en vedette sur le site du Scientifique en chef du Québec: 

La dépression a deux visages : un masculin et un féminin. Du point de vue moléculaire, en effet, on est en présence de deux maladies différentes qui portent le même nom, suggèrent les travaux de Benoit Labonté, professeur au Département de psychiatrie et de neurosciences de la Faculté de médecine de l’Université Laval, chercheur au Centre de recherche CERVO. Pas étonnant que...

2018-03-16

Lisez un article récent dans La Presse Extra, sur le programme HoPE (Horizon Parent-Enfant) 

Les enfants dont l'un des parents souffre d'un trouble psychiatrique majeur sont de 15 à 20 fois plus à risque de développer une maladie du même spectre que celle de leur parent. En subventionnant le programme HoPE (Horizon Parent-Enfant), la Fondation de l'Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (OIIQ) pose un geste concret afin d'aider les jeunes âgés de 5 à 25 ans qui font...

2018-02-28

Lisez un article récent de Jean Hamann dans LeFil de l'Université Laval:

Il existe une approche simple pour améliorer le sommeil des femmes ménopausées aux prises avec des bouffées de chaleur

2018-02-19

Félicitations à Damon DePaoli qui a gagné le prix de la meilleure présentation par affiche au 10e Congrès Canadien de Neuromodulation qui s’est tenu du 4 au 6 février 2018 à Whistler en Colombie Britannique. Damon DePaoli, doctorant dans le laboratoire de Daniel Côté, a gagné ce prix pour son affiche intitulée "Fiber-based tissue identification for electrode placement in deep brain stimulation neurosurgery ".  

Sur la photo, Damon DePaoli reçoit son prix du vice-président de la...

2018-02-15

Écoutez une entrevue récente de Philip Jackson à l'émission les éclaireurs sur la radio de Radio-Canada.  Le professeur Jackson y parle de ses recherches sur l'empathie et ses effets sur le cerveau et le corps.  Ces travaux pourraient aider des personnes aux prises avec des troubles qui affectent l'empathie, comme l'autisme et la schizophrénie, et aussi permettre d'optimiser l'empathie pour des professionels de la santé, par exemple.

Vous pouvez écouter cette émission sur le site de...

2018-02-09

Joignez-vous à Pascale Tremblay et aux chercheurs du monde entier qui participeront aux Congrès annuel 2018 de la Society for the Neurobiology of Language, qui se tiendra au Centre des congrès de Québec cet été.  Plus 600 participants sont attendus pour le 10ème anniversaire de cet événement, organisé par la Society for the Neurobiology of Language, une société fondée par Pascale Tremblay en 2009.

Obtenez plus d'information sur le site web du congrès:

...

2018-01-29

Félicitations à Caroline Ménard, nouvelle recrue à CERVO, qui a été personnalité de la semaine LaPresse.  Elle a reçu cette reconnaissance pour ses travaux montrant comment le stress peut mener à la dépression en affectant la perméabilité de la barrière hémato-encéphalique.

Lisez l'article de Marie-Claude Lortie ici:

...

2018-01-29

Lisez un article récent dans Le Fil qui parle des travaux d'un membre de l'équipe de Célyne Bastien, Jonathan Charest, qui ont proposé à sept membres de l'équipe nationale de patinage de vitesse une intervention pour améliorer leur sommeil qui pourrait avoir une incidence positive sur leur performance.  

2018-01-27

Caroline Cellard et son équipe ont développé, de concert avec le Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux (CIUSSS) de la Capitale-Nationale, la trousse CERVEAU qui présente en langage accessible le fonctionnement neuropsychologique au quotidien et les principales atteintes neuropsychologiques qui touchent les adolescents.

2018-01-18

Lisez un article récent de Jean Hamann dans le journal le Fil de l'Université Laval:

Formule E - L'application d'un faible courant électrique à la surface du crâne pourrait venir en aide aux joueurs compulsifs

Par Jean Hamann

2018-01-12

Les recherches de l'équipe du professeur Martin Lévesque font l'objet d'un article récent dans le Journal Le Fil de l'Université Laval.  Apprenez-en plus sur ces importantes découvertes dans l'article de Jean Hamann: 

Circuits gagnants - Des chercheurs proposent une nouvelle approche pour améliorer la greffe de neurones chez les personnes atteintes de Parkinson

2018-01-09

Bravo à Caroline Ménard, nouvelle recrue au Centre de recherche CERVO, dont la découverte sur le stress et son effet sur la perméabilité de la barrière hémato-encéphalique se trouve parmi les percées scientifiques de 2017 du journal Le Soleil.  

Financement / Soutien / Partenaires

logo FRQ-S logo ctrn logo fci logo cihr irsc logo nserc logo MESISentinelle nord